POW and Ketchikan Unofficial Election Results + REAA - P.O.W. Report

Thursday, October 8, 2020

POW and Ketchikan Unofficial Election Results + REAA

 These are all unofficial results and many ballots are still coming in. 


Southeast Island REAA Results:

City of Craig:

City of Klawock:

City Council:
Irving Langmaid-91 votes
Rudy Smith Jr- 80 votes
Mary Baumgartner- 51votes
Carl Dean Benston-23 votes

School Board:
Ruby Smith-Langmaid-118votes

Coffman Cove:

Thorne Bay:


Margaret Peele will take one of two 3-year terms on the city council, with the second going to Leroy Edenshaw.

Additionally, Marvell Nix is the top vote-getter in a race for a one-year term on the Hydaburg City Council.

Nix also won a one-year term on the school board. Hydaburg residents may serve in more than one elected office.

In other school board races, Natasha Peele won a three-year term, and David Nix was elected to a two-year term on the school board. [Source]

Share, like and subscribe to this site
Send a tip or a story or a classified or hatemail to powreport@gmail.com
Support this site and make a small donation (and you'll receive the POW Court Report in an email)

Ads just 10$ a month

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.